Staying Away from Dairy? Try Black Bean Hummus

Black Bean Hummus

If you are staying away from dairy and want that “sour cream” effect, try Black Bean hummus. One recipe I enjoy is salsa and tortilla chips ( I use baked tortilla chips though). It’s a great combination and taste very good.
This particular one I loveeeee!!! The products name is called “roots” (www.rootsfood.com) out of Asheville, NC. I buy mine at Wholes foods.
It’s a healthy snack, low-calorie, and with the fiber content, it keeps you full longer. I love having this as a snack during the day because it keeps your hunger under control. Sour cream is one of my faves when it comes to tortilla chips so I would have never thought that I could replace it with something like hummus. It didn’t seem like a great idea until one day I decided to mix it with salsa and I couldn’t believe how good it was. Is a definite try……

Leave a Reply

